[FFXIV] Hook without FFXIV Launcher?

This forum is for any general discussions related to Hook64.

Moderators: Developers, Moderators

Atmosk
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 7:50 am, Sat Aug 27, 2016

[FFXIV] Hook without FFXIV Launcher?

Postby Atmosk » 5:05 pm, Fri Nov 23, 2018

I'm currently using another launcher (for other functionality, specifically teleporting), is there any way I can inject/hook without the custom FFXIV launcher included with hook64?

Thanks!

User avatar
Etrius
Moderator
Posts: 17
Joined: 5:41 am, Tue Apr 19, 2016

Re: [FFXIV] Hook without FFXIV Launcher?

Postby Etrius » 5:18 pm, Fri Nov 23, 2018

Have you tried the opposite order like loading hook64 first, and then inject the other launcher's dll?

Is it FFXIVMinion? Because I remember being able to use it with hook64 last year.

Atmosk
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 7:50 am, Sat Aug 27, 2016

Re: [FFXIV] Hook without FFXIV Launcher?

Postby Atmosk » 5:31 pm, Fri Nov 23, 2018

Yes it is, but it seems both hook64 and minion use custom launchers... Minion used to be an injectable, but they've got their custom launcher now so I'm not sure lol.

I'm glad someone knows about this because I really want to use both programs.

User avatar
Etrius
Moderator
Posts: 17
Joined: 5:41 am, Tue Apr 19, 2016

Re: [FFXIV] Hook without FFXIV Launcher?

Postby Etrius » 5:41 pm, Fri Nov 23, 2018

Make sure you're running both as admin, first launch the game through hook. Once you're done loading, open the MinionAPP and remove your FFXIV account details from it (login/password) but keep the ffxiv_dx11.exe selected under Advanced Settings, also untick "Auto attach bot".

Instead of a "Start" button you should have one "Attach" instead. The game should freeze for a few seconds and then resume normally.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
EULA & Privacy Policy